2024 Writing is Healing Workshop

The Art of Remembering, Recording and Sharing

Printer-friendly version Thursday, February 1, 2024

 

Writing is Healing

Registration is full

Join the waitlist for potential future openings. 

This six-week interactive writing workshop is designed for transplant or CAR T-cell therapy recipients and caregivers. Over the course of six sessions, we'll use writing exercises and prompts to guide us through a healing approach to remembering, inscribing and sharing the aspects of our medical journeys we've found most meaningful.

This workshop is OPEN TO ALL LEVELS of writers – no previous experience required.

Our active workshop environment will include time to reflect, write and share as you feel comfortable.  Sharing is always optional and discussion is warmly encouraged.

Six Thursdays in 2024

February 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 and March 7
6:30-8:00 pm Eastern, 5:30-7:00 pm Central,
4:30 -6:00 pm Mountain, 3:30 5:00 pm Pacific
 

The group will meet online via Zoom. All you need is a computer with a microphone and camera  (Headphones are nice too!)

Participants are asked to commit to attending all six workshops as space is limited!

Many thanks to Gamida-Cell whose support helped make this program possible.

Workshop Leader: Heather Harpham MA, MFA 

Heather Harpham is a writer, teacher and performer. Her memoir about her family’s transplant experience, Happiness: The Crooked Little Road to Semi-Ever After, was a Reese Witherspoon Book Club selection and is currently being developed for film by Pretty Pictures. She teaches in the Graduate Writing Program at Sarah Lawrence College. It is her joy to work within the BMT InfoNet community.